Add New Group sometimes opens an already-create Group


#1

ISSUE: Add New Group opens an existing group instead of a new one

SOLUTION: Use green + Add Record button in the User Groups screen instead of the Add New Group text link.

How to recreate:

  • Security > User Groups
  • Edit Record of an existing group
  • return to User Groups
  • Add New Group > opens the Edit Record of whatever existing group was just accessed

This issue only happens when using the Add New Group text link in the Group Security cluster. The green + Add Record acts normally AND clears the problem so that the Add New Group text link will now work, until another record is opened and then the problem returns.

Just a fun little quirk! :slight_smile: